AASP © 2013

2014 - 2016  BOARD of Directors

Chairman - David Moore, RPSGT, RST
Chief Technologist, UAB Sleep/Wake Disorders Center
Contact email: dmooresleeptek@gmail.com

Vice Chairman - Scott Tyler

Treasurer - Shannon Witherington, RPSGT, RST CCSH

Marketing Director, Jones Medical Supply

Secretary - Shannon Edwards

Director - Wendy Phillips, RPSGT, CRT - Director, St. Vincent's East Sleep DIsorders Center

Director - Tessa Hurley, RPSGT, RST - Sleep Services Manager, Baptist Medical Center South.

Contact Email: tfhurley@baptistfirst.org

Director - Robert Wright, RPSGT

2016-2018 Board of Directors

Anna M. Tucker, RPSGT - Graduate of Mississippi State University and Ashworth College. RPSGT and working towards CCSH credential.  Currently employed at the Birmingham VA Hospital as a CPAP Educator and PRN at American Sleep Medicine as a weekend day scorer. Owner, Sweet Dreams Supply, a business which sells sleep accessories, most of which aid in PAP compliance. 

Shannon Witherington, RPSGT, CCSH -  Marketing Director @ Jones Medical Supply, Troy, AL. PRN Technologist @ Troy Regional Medical Center. Instituted and conducted the first CPAP Clinic in Troy, AL for Jones Medical Supply and SARHA Doctors Center Troy office. Self professed "Sleep Nerd".

Joseph Leuschke, MD - Baptist Health Neurology. Board certified in Neurology and Sleep Medicine. In sleep medicine 20 years. Special interest in sleep disorders in neurologic diseases. Active in AASP for >15 years.

Fred Hunker, MD - Montgomery Pulmonary Consultants.

Byron Jamerson, RPSGT, RST - Clinical Specialist Philips Respironics, Instructor at the Alt School of Sleep Medicine.

Renae Davis, RPSGT, RST - Director EAMC Neurodiagnostics Center.

Phyllis Greene, RPSGT, RST, CRT - Director, Shoals Medical Center Sleep Disorders Center, Respiratory Therapist 33 years, Sleep Professional 18 years.